Originally a cold storage facility for the SNCF French railway, Les Frigos was built in the year 1920. It was an industrial wasteland from the year 1970, when it was taken out of use, until the 1980's, when new arrivals - artists and artisans - attracted by its size and the quality of its thermal and sound insulation, began to settle in the building and SNCF, the property owner since 1945, authorized the lease of space.
Today, it is a fascinating place; artistic both inside and out.
location 13th arrondissement, paris, france
photographer patrick connolly